Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (2024)

Cruiser Rating

3.9

Average

42,784 reviews

Filters

1-10 of 42,787 Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews

Icon sucks for someone in their seventies

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Icon of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (1)

Thrtle

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

We are seventy and this is our first cruise on Royal Caribbean even though we have been cruising for 15 years once or twice each year. We normally cruise on carnival and though we would try something different so we booked icon of the seas. We are in our seventies and booked a balcony room not knowing there was inside balconies as we normally have a ocean side balcony so we can sit outside relax

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Traveled with disabled person

Almost Carnival

Review for a Bermuda Cruise on Liberty of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (2)

GoPhils3004

2-5 Cruises

• Age 60s

Bermuda is a great place to visit, pick the longer cruise if you have never been there.The parking at Cape Liberty terminal is a mess. After initially boarding the Liberty of the Seas, I thought I was on a Carnival cruise having a tatoo cconvention.The ship needs a refresh. Cabins are worn out. The rugs separating at seams. The sliding door handle was falling apart and made it difficult to

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

First time cruisin’, family of 3!

Review for a Caribbean - Western Cruise on Grandeur of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (3)

Mandie_reads

First Time Cruiser

• Age 30s

This was our first cruise and first time leaving the country! We are a family of three. Myself, my wife and our 7 year old son. We absolutely loved our trip, and have already booked our next one for December! Celinez and Dody in the MDR were fantastic! Mark (the head waiter) was a GEM as well! They had all kinds of origami made for our son whenever we arrived for dinner. The stateroom was an ocean

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

Grandeur Was Far From Grand

Review for a Caribbean - Western Cruise on Grandeur of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (5)

Katcruzer

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

As Diamond Plus Members on Royal we can tell you this was the worst experience we have ever encountered. The ship was in deplorable condition, the rooms were dirty, the casino was full of dirty ashtrays and glasses and the staff was indifferent and some were just plain rude. The food was deplorable in the dining room and the head waiter was wearing a dirty, soiled suit jacket. The

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Find a Different Ship !!!

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Quantum of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (6)

Cruise 954

2-5 Cruises

• Age 40s

It's a cluster from start to finish. Getting off at Port is a joke. It's a circus crew. 1 hour to get off at Juno. Also the free charm bracelet is a scam just to sell you more stuff. It's like a flea market in the ship. They are always trying to sell you something. They do not tell you but the north star has been broken and they do not plan on fixing it. They will not give you a credit to your

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

AMAZING Alaska!

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Quantum of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (7)

Lrgdaman24

2-5 Cruises

• Age Under 20

Had an awesome time on the Quantum of the Seas in Alaska and Canada! This was my first time cruising in a non-tropical destination, and I don't think I will do it again. The Quantum is ultra-modern and a very nice ship. Entertainment, food, drinks, and service on the ship were all phenomenal! The ports of call were drop-dead gorgeous and I have never seen such dramatic landscapes in my life

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Celebrity Loyalists Try Royal

Review for a on Anthem of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (8)

EmptyNextCruise

10+ Cruises

• Age 50s

As noted in the title. My wife and I are Celebrity people, but the itinerary finally created our first trip on Royal. Also, we are empty nesters not traveling with children. Keep these two factors in mind since they heavily influence our opinion.Overall - Great cruise, great trip, and a great time. Would do Royal again but will lean towards Celebrity. We did have an itinerary change due

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

The Wonder leaves you Wondering

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Wonder of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (9)

SarahGonz

10+ Cruises

• Age 40s

Not the Royal experience one would expect. Customer service across the ship was subpar. Seemed as if crew members were just punching their time cards and not very hospitable. Some seemed annoyed and as one casino crew member said “I’m at the end of my 9 month contract and I’m burnt out.” That was the vibe everywhere and in talking with other guests, most felt that from the staff. St. Thomas was a

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

A Farewell to Boomers

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Wonder of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (10)

Boomer045

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

Bottom Line – if you are over 50 or don’t enjoy ear blasting, chest thumping music, Royal Caribbean is not the cruise line for you. Try Viking or Oceania.RCI app: this is arguably the worst thing on the cruise. RCI insists you use the app for almost everything, but it works poorly when it works at all. Android or Apple (we had some of each in our group) makes no difference. App will fail

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

A Vision for Fun Fun Fun Fun Fun Fun Fun Fun Fun

Review for a Bermuda Cruise on Vision of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (11)

ScottMop

6-10 Cruises

• Age 50s

This was a wonderful cruise to Bermuda. We felt the MDR food was much better than last time (though was good then too). The windjammer was good but again the variety of food could be better. We had 2 big parties while on board, The 50 and 60's and the Disco inferno. The Disco Inferno really packs them in and is a wonderful tribute to the disco era of the 70's. Cruise Director Bal was very easily

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

  • Find a cruise

    Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (2024)
    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Arielle Torp

    Last Updated:

    Views: 5776

    Rating: 4 / 5 (41 voted)

    Reviews: 88% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Arielle Torp

    Birthday: 1997-09-20

    Address: 87313 Erdman Vista, North Dustinborough, WA 37563

    Phone: +97216742823598

    Job: Central Technology Officer

    Hobby: Taekwondo, Macrame, Foreign language learning, Kite flying, Cooking, Skiing, Computer programming

    Introduction: My name is Arielle Torp, I am a comfortable, kind, zealous, lovely, jolly, colorful, adventurous person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.